Jesus said, “I Am…!”

Posted: March 11, 2008 in Bible, Christ, Church, I Am, Jesus, Life, Scriptures, Teaching, Truth, Way

Today as I was just thinking about The Church, and what to  write on about the church that no one will comment on.  This picture came to my mind. 

It must have been amazing to see Jesus walking along the streets teaching the people the scriptures and about the things of God and to follow Jesus around daily, see him heal the sick, give sight to the blind,make the lame to walk, and even make the dead rise.

 

Can you imagine though what it was like the first time they heard Jesus use the phrase:

                                     “I AM”

As I thought about this, I could see Jesus saying to the people,

“I AM: THE WAY

I AM: THE TRUTH

I AM: THE LIFE

NO ONE COMES TO THE FATHER, BUT BY ME!”

 

What does this one who says “I Am” mean to you?

Comments
  1. Julie says:

    He is “I AM”. Normally when someone says,”I am…” there is an expectation that a description or an action that will follow. (i.e., I am hungry. I am blogging. I am listening to my children fight while I am blogging 😉

    Jesus, however, just “IS”. There is no description adequate enough to describe Him. There is no action deep enough to tell of all that He does. He “IS” all descriptions and all actions….He just IS!

    Loving your re-entry to the blogdom. The new decorations are cool, and the pictures you are using look great! Keep on writing!

    Your admirer and wife 😉

  2. Gooosh! That was sweet
    Thanks, but you are the great writer of blogdom.

    Yes, I agree he is, because there is no other.

Leave a comment